About us

  • About Us

​Where exceptional is expected

​Our aim is to make your financial management frictionless – whenever, wherever and however you choose to do it.

Financial innovation

We’re constantly pushing the bar, finding new ways to make your life easier. 

Personalized support

We’re genuinely interested in you, offering personal support throughout your journey.

Local insight

We’re your neighbours and we put that local insight into everything we do for you.

See what sets us apart 

“Where exceptional is expected” isn’t just our tagline. It’s the principle we live by every day.

​Our community impact at a glance 

Manitoba is our home. It’s where everyone from our branch staff to our CEO lives, so its prosperity is our number one priority. 

1000+

in staff volunteer hours annually

$137,219

in donations and sponsorships in 2020

$532,782

in member dividends and share buy backs

Interested in reading our financial statement?

​Meet our leadership team

Brent Budz
Brent Budz

CEO  
T: 204-385-6171
brent.budz@stridecu.ca

Dawne Dobbin
Dawne Dobbin 

SVP, Operations, Finance and Risk   
T: 204-385-6131
dawne.dobbin@stridecu.ca 

Neil Hamm
Neil Hamm 

VP, Retail Experience  
T: 204-385-6192
neil.hamm@stridecu.ca 

Jaret Murray
Jaret Murray 

VP, Agriculture & Commercial Experience  
T: 204-856-2726
jaret.murray@stridecu.ca

Ryan Hildebrandt
Ryan Hildebrandt 

VP, Member Experience & Strategy   
T: 204-856-2703
ryan.hildebrandt@stridecu.ca

Kris Lee
Kris Lee   

VP, Wealth Management
T: 204-385-6184
kris.lee@journeywealth.ca 

Board of Directors

Ken Boyachek – Chair
ken.boyachek@stridecu.ca
Dave Klassen – Vice Chair
dave.klassen@stridecu.ca
Ron Jesson – 2nd Vice Chair
ron.jesson@stridecu.ca

Join our team

We’re always on the lookout for dynamic, forward-thinking people to help us be even more exceptional every day.

LEARN MORE

​See our annual report

We've achieved a lot this year, enhancing our financial position and ability to support you.

CHECK IT OUT